top of page

Walk by Faith; not by sight

Updated: Feb 20, 2020

“Faith shows the reality of what we hope for; it is the evidence of things we cannot see.” Hebrews‬ ‭11:1‬ ‭NLT‬‬

Do you remember the movie Hook? Hook was based on the story of Peter Pan. In the story, Peter Pan was a distinguished leader of the lost boys. One day, Peter met a beautiful woman, got married, left Neverland and had children. But before he left, he had a fight with Captain Hook and Captain Hook never got over it So one day he devised a plan to kidnap Peter‘s children so he would have no choice but to return and fight him again. Unfortunately, when Peter returned to Neverland, he no longer looked, thought or behaved as Peter Pan; he literally had to recondition himself mentally, spiritually, physically and emotionally in order to become the man he needed to be in order to rescue his children.


Sometimes in life, we get so caught up in everyday life that we often forget about the small things we once dreamed of. We stop dreaming and believing in things and the next thing you know, your whole life has changed. But it doesn’t have to stay that way. The Word of God tells us in Matthew 21:22 that you can pray for anything and if you have faith, you will receive it. Its not our actions that determines our outcome; it’s our faith that does.



Dear Heavenly Father,

Help me to change my story. Give me a supernatural increase in my Faith today. Father God, we know that we were created in your image so God help to see what that looks like. Help me to see things the way you do. Help me to have clarity and understanding for Your Will for my life and help me to be patient while I wait for Your discernment on what to do.


In Jesus name I pray, amen.




26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Prayer for the week

Dear Heavenly Father, Thank you for the many gifts that you’ve given me including the gift of life. Thank you for my family and children and thank you for a new day at life. God as we begin a new wee

Preparing for battle

“A final word: Be strong in the Lord and in his mighty power. Put on all of God’s armor so that you will be able to stand firm against all strategies of the devil. For we are not fighting against fles

If God is for me, than who can be against me?

In this life, we will face many trials. We will have hurt, heartache and pain but if God is for me, who can be against me? God uses ALL things for His glory. Every bump & lump, nicks and bruises all w

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page