top of page

Give us your wisdom

Updated: Jan 23, 2021

“If you need wisdom, ask our generous God, and he will give it to you. He will not rebuke you for asking.”

‭‭James‬ ‭1:5‬ ‭NLT‬‬


The other day, my daughter came to me and asked for some help doing her schoolwork. I looked at the assignment and I immediately knew we were going to need some backup to complete it. As we were looking over things, I said to my daughter you know what the cool thing about all this is (we were studying the moon and its phases); we know the Creator of ALL this and although we are confused by the whole thing, God is not so lets pray and ask Him to help us to understand it. After we finished praying, we watched the lesson video a few more times ( I promised we watched this video like 6 or 7 times before we understaoood it) and after watching it together after praying, simultaneously we went "oooooooo I see it now"! It was like God had opened our eyes literally at the same time to see His Creation and slowed it down just slightly for us to process and understand it.


Here's the beauty of this story. Praying for wisdom doesn't just work with understanding the earth and the phases of the moon; it literally works with anything we may need His wisdom and help with. Whether its parenting, life, marriage, or even everyday relationships. Whatever you are struggling with, God says we can come to Him for wisdom and He will not rebuke us for asking for it. I don't know about you but there are TONS of things I have no idea about these days and thats ok because I know a Man who knows all, sees all and created all things so whatever I need help with, I can go to Him and ask for His wisdom on these things and all other things I may be struggling with each day.

Dear Heavenly Father,


Thank you God for your wisdom. Thank you God for welcoming our questions. Thank you God for being the type of Father that we can come to and ask for help when we need it. Give us your wisdom today God. Help us to be good moms; help us to be good parents. Helps us to teach others and our children that when we struggle it’s ok to ask for help, wisdom and understanding. Remind us Lord that we have an advocate that will help and teach us how to overcome anything we are struggling with. Give us your wisdoom in parenting, in our marriages, on our jobs and all other areas we may need help with. Give us strength in the areas in which we are struggling in and where we are weak God, please make us strong. Cover our children right now. Cover them up and give them your wisdom God. Give them wisdom, comprehension, patience and understanding in the areas in which they need it in.


In Jesus Name I pray, Amen


55 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Prayer for the week

Dear Heavenly Father, Thank you for the many gifts that you’ve given me including the gift of life. Thank you for my family and children and thank you for a new day at life. God as we begin a new wee

Prayer for purpose

Dear Heavenly Father, Thank you God for giving me purpose. Thank you God for making me great. Thank you God for designing me for Your Glory and thank you God for increasing my faith. Help me to uncove

Healing the heart

“Create in me a clean heart, O God. Renew a right spirit within me.” ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭51:10‬ ‭KJV‬‬

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page