top of page

Life abundantly

Updated: Mar 20, 2020

“The thief comes only to steal and kill and destroy. I came that they may have life and have it abundantly.”

‭‭John‬ ‭10:10‬ ‭ESV‬‬


The enemies job is to seek, kill & destroy (and boy is he good at it). He attacks our minds, our money, our family, our children, our health and whatever else he can sink his hands into.

1 Peter 5:8 tells us that he walks around like a prowling lion looking for whom he can devour. But see what the enemy doesn’t realize is that I have a Father that will fight my battles for me! I know that if I juat call the name of JESUS that He will be there to rescue me quick fast and in a hurry. But here’s the thing about God, you have to ask Him to do it. You have to say hey God, I’m on the struggle bus today and I need you to restore me! So today I encourage you to ask God for help. Ask God to restore your joy, your peace and your peace of mind.


Dear Heavenly Father, I want my life back. I want my peace back. I want my mind back. Teach me how to overcome the weapons of the devil today so that no weapon formed against me shall prosper. Give me the tools that I need to fight back and remind me of your promises every day. Thank you God for restoring my joy and my peace.

In Jesus name I pray, amen.

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Prayer for the week

Dear Heavenly Father, Thank you for the many gifts that you’ve given me including the gift of life. Thank you for my family and children and thank you for a new day at life. God as we begin a new wee

Walk by Faith; not by sight

“Faith shows the reality of what we hope for; it is the evidence of things we cannot see.” Hebrews‬ ‭11:1‬ ‭NLT‬‬ Do you remember the movie Hook? Hook was based on the story of Peter Pan. In the story

Preparing for battle

“A final word: Be strong in the Lord and in his mighty power. Put on all of God’s armor so that you will be able to stand firm against all strategies of the devil. For we are not fighting against fles

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page