top of page

Praying for others

Updated: Mar 27, 2020

“Always be joyful. Never stop praying.”

‭‭1 Thessalonians‬ ‭5:16-17‬ ‭NLT‬‬


Have you ever noticed how God uses the most interesting times to reveal things to us?! Like literally I was washing my hands and as I’m standing there looking in the mirror thinking about how annoyed Ive been lately, the Holy Spirit is like why are you so angry?!

As I sat back and thought about things I realized that the whole reason I was angry was because there was unforgiveness inside of me which was distracting me from my purpose and prayer. The devil will use anything he can to stop our prayers- especially anger and irritability.


If you’re harboring anger towards something or someone, ask God to forgive you and help you to forgive others.


Ephesians‬ ‭4:26‬ “don’t sin by letting anger control you.” Don’t let the sun go down while you are still angry,”

Dear Heavenly Father,

Thank you for being a forgiving Father; one who is patient and kind. Father, I ask that you will remove all of my anger and help me to forgive others in the same way you that you do. 🙏🏾




30 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Prayer for the week

Dear Heavenly Father, Thank you for the many gifts that you’ve given me including the gift of life. Thank you for my family and children and thank you for a new day at life. God as we begin a new wee

Walk by Faith; not by sight

“Faith shows the reality of what we hope for; it is the evidence of things we cannot see.” Hebrews‬ ‭11:1‬ ‭NLT‬‬ Do you remember the movie Hook? Hook was based on the story of Peter Pan. In the story

Preparing for battle

“A final word: Be strong in the Lord and in his mighty power. Put on all of God’s armor so that you will be able to stand firm against all strategies of the devil. For we are not fighting against fles

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page